deleted Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
yahoolawschool

New

deleted

Post by yahoolawschool » Sat May 08, 2010 3:30 am

:mrgreen:
Last edited by yahoolawschool on Tue Jul 20, 2010 7:06 pm, edited 3 times in total.

TheCheerfulPessimist

New

Re: Will they ding me if send this email????

Post by TheCheerfulPessimist » Sat May 08, 2010 3:31 am

I'm not an expert on this, but I haven't heard any horror stories about a school rescinding an offer like that. I would go for it, but just be classy and polite in the way you word it, and don't make any threats of withdrawing or anything like that.

voice of reason

Bronze

Post by voice of reason » Sat May 08, 2010 3:39 am

I don't see them rescinding your offer for asking about a switch to full-time.

legalease9

Silver

Post by legalease9 » Sat May 08, 2010 3:43 am

The worst thing they can do is say no, take our original offer or leave it. They will NOT reject your initial offer. Just be polite and you will be fine. Write a convincing letter and they might even say yes! Nothing to lose at least.

SwollenMonkey

Silver

Post by SwollenMonkey » Sat May 08, 2010 4:23 am