Fashion school alumni chances of getting into UPenn Law? Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
alexkfan

New

Fashion school alumni chances of getting into UPenn Law?

Post by alexkfan » Fri Apr 02, 2010 2:46 am

Hi, i go to Fashion Institute of Technology in New York majoring in Advertising and Marketing Communications and getting a BS hopefully in 2 years.

However, since i have been thinking im a 'bit more law' than advertising, i think i should start researching early and getting some footing before i totally steer my way into mud.

Is there a chance i could go to a top law school, even though im a sophomore and grades and scores arent on the table yet, i'd like to know if anyone has a clue as to the possibilities of someone graduating from FIT, a big time fashion college part of SUNY, getting into a top law school like UPenn with a gpa around the 3.5 mark, possibly higher.

If the chances are low since i dont go to a uni, i'm completely contemplating transferring to one just to have law school in my options.
Last edited by alexkfan on Fri Apr 02, 2010 3:08 am, edited 1 time in total.

alexkfan

New

Re: Fashion school alumni chances of getting into UPenn Law?

Post by alexkfan » Fri Apr 02, 2010 2:51 am

and i did read somewhere that you have a higher chances of getting into the top law schools if you went to schools that fed alot of students into them, of which FIT is most likely not one of them
Last edited by alexkfan on Fri Apr 02, 2010 3:09 am, edited 1 time in total.

yourdadcalled

New

Post by yourdadcalled » Fri Apr 02, 2010 3:01 am

fordham

alexkfan

New

Post by alexkfan » Fri Apr 02, 2010 3:11 am

yourdadcalled wrote:paradise
Thats where im having lunch tomorrow but i dont know how that's answering my question.

and why does it edit 'l a w s c hool' to come out as 'lawl skool' on my first post? That's annoying.

tadams86

Bronze

Post by tadams86 » Fri Apr 02, 2010 3:12 am

alexkfan wrote: