why we call them TTT Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
lawschoolmike

New

why we call them TTT

Post by lawschoolmike » Sat Mar 20, 2010 9:16 pm

Well, today I had a life changing experience lol.

I went to a TTT school to check it out, it was my back-up of my back-up of my back-up . I am sure you have all read comments about how you should just wait a year re-take the LSAT and reapply instead of enrolling at a TTT. Well, as it turns out this is the BEST advice ever given on this forum for anyone who is even thinking about a TTT school.

I graduated from the University of California, Irvine and today I went to a TTT private law school (offering full ride). The story begins....

I live in the suburbs near Los Angeles and the school (which I will not name) is about a hour and a half drive heading east. About 40 minutes after I pass Pasadena I notice that the buildings are disappearing, the weather is becoming warmer, the cars become trashier, sedans turn into trucks and this "barnyard" stench starts to creep into my car. I said to myself "where the f*** I'm I?" I get off at the exit and onto the main street, but before I knew it, I was in a residential area. Chain linked fences, a bunch of garage sales, no side walks and just about everyone was of one race (which I will not name). I'm thinking (hoping, really) my GPS is not working properly, but there it was.....