LS vs 55-65K job Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
PapantlaFlyer

New

LS vs 55-65K job

Post by PapantlaFlyer » Fri Jan 29, 2010 11:55 am

I was offered a position with a small but rapidly expanding company for 55-65K/yr. I've been accepted to a T10, non-HYS, LS and need to make a decision. Any thouhts? This is a really tough decision for me, so any input would be appreciated. Oh, and I'm a recent college grad.

ogman05

Bronze

Re: LS vs 55-65K job

Post by ogman05 » Fri Jan 29, 2010 12:01 pm

If you need the money take a year off and defer. If not don't. I am currently leaving a job with similar pay to go to a T10. Just depends on your situation. Definitely nothing huge to be worth staying long term. And the job could fall out if it takes a turn for the worst. Something to consider. The company I work for is fortune 500 so wouldnt be going anyhwere

Borhas

Platinum

Post by Borhas » Fri Jan 29, 2010 12:28 pm

PapantlaFlyer wrote:I was offered a position with a small but rapidly expanding company for 55-65K/yr. I've been accepted to a T10, non-HYS, LS and need to make a decision. Any thouhts? This is a really tough decision for me, so any input would be appreciated. Oh, and I'm a recent college grad.
If I were in your position, I'd go with the job
Last edited by Borhas on Sun Jan 28, 2018 2:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

chadwick218

Silver

Post by chadwick218 » Fri Jan 29, 2010 12:29 pm

As a recent college grad, I would encourage you to accept the job upon the condition that the law school you were admitted to allows you to defer. Personally, I believe that just having a little equity and experience behind you can go a long ways.

iShotFirst

Bronze

Post by iShotFirst » Fri Jan 29, 2010 12:37 pm