Did I lie on my applications? Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
usuaggie

Silver

Did I lie on my applications?

Post by usuaggie » Wed Jan 20, 2010 3:28 pm

So when I applied, I put down I am majoring in English and minoring in Psychology. My Psych gpa is .01 (yes, really) below the minimum to graduate with it as my minor, so there is a good chance I will not be getting it. Just the B.S. in English. Will this have any repercussions if a school accepts me thinking I will have a major and a minor, but then my diploma just shows English?

thanks in advance

mattymatt

New

Re: Did I lie on my applications?

Post by mattymatt » Wed Jan 20, 2010 3:31 pm

Is this your last term? Are you taking any psych courses this term that would bump it up that .01? I feel like even with as many credit hours as a graduating senior would have, a .01 raise is definitely doable in one term.

If not, maybe send an email to each school you applied to letting them know that you didn't complete the Psych minor (I'd leave out the reason, though, unless they ask).

usuaggie

Silver

Post by usuaggie » Wed Jan 20, 2010 3:33 pm

mattymatt wrote:Is this your last term? Are you taking any psych courses this term that would bump it up that .01? I feel like even with as many credit hours as a graduating senior would have, a .01 raise is definitely doable in one term.

If not, maybe send an email to each school you applied to letting them know that you didn't complete the Psych minor (I'd leave out the reason, though, unless they ask).
This is my last term, and I do not have any psych classes. They said i could write a petition to do research for 30 hrs for 1 credit, and that 1 credit would bump me to a 3.0. I'm probably doing that.

mattymatt

New

Post by mattymatt » Wed Jan 20, 2010 3:34 pm

That's your best bet, I'd say.