Potential consequences for delaying my lsat test date? Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
mihk1151

New

Potential consequences for delaying my lsat test date?

Post by mihk1151 » Wed Jan 06, 2010 12:46 am

Hey everyone, I have initially signed up for the December'09 LSAT test date, but due to my lack of confidence, I decided that it would be best for me to push back the test date to the Feb 2010 slot. I thought I would be better prepared by this time since I was planning to dedicate 4 - 6 hours of study time per day, 5 days a week. Unfortunately (or forunately), 3 months ago, I received and accepted a job offer from a big 4 accounting firm, and consequently, I have not able to follow my study plan. Now, I am still studying for the LSAT and still want to go to law school, but I just know I won't be ready for it by Feb. My question is this, if I were to push back my test date to June 2010, can law schools somehow see that I have delayed my LSAT test date twice, and thus, look negatively on my application? I am in a dire need to have this question answered, so it would be great if you all provide me with your inputs! Thanks in advance!

Diamond

Re: Potential consequences for delaying my lsat test date?

Post by 09042014 » Wed Jan 06, 2010 12:49 am