Please Critique My PS Forum

(Personal Statement Examples, Advice, Critique, . . . )
sjp200

Bronze

Please Critique My PS

Post by sjp200 » Wed Oct 21, 2015 5:01 am

I have a short list of law schools in the T14 I am applying to. I am an engineer with an uphill battle, I have a low GPA (3.45- adjusted to a 3.35) which is sitll enough for high honors, but I am expecting a low October 2015 LSAT. I felt very confident going into the last section, where I felt great until I learned I misread a rule in the second to last game. Most of you know that one game could change a score from a 170 to a 165, and that doesn't take into account any questions I felt narrowed down to an answer or two and picked correctly. Basically, I am looking for honest criticism, no matter how harsh.

Edit* Should mention, I am currently a practicing chemical engineer. I also had co-op experience as an undergraduate while pursuing a traditional 4-year degree (worked 20+ hrs/week while in school) at a major personal consumer product company in the R&D department
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Four years of college taught me I didn’t have to accept being an engineer as fate. My time in the Rutgers University Mock Trial Association made it abundantly clear that I did not just enjoy my brief time being an advocate, I need to be one. This realization did not come all at once, but rather slowly, over my entire collegiate experience, and was only fully realized when I gave my final closing.