Dumb question! Forum

(Personal Statement Examples, Advice, Critique, . . . )
Anonymous User

Dumb question!

Post by Anonymous User » Wed Aug 12, 2015 9:57 pm

Im new to TLS and I was wondering if it was a bad idea to contact school's admissions committees and ask to have them look over your PS/DS? Would they do it if they have time?

Is it a bad idea if it's a school you plan to actually apply to since they see a draft which might not be representative of your best work? What if it's a school you have no intentions of actually applying to (and you know your statement is as good as it's going to get - ignore the fact that you can always tinker and such with it)?

Thank you all! Just figured it was worth knowing if the idea was plausible!

benwyatt

Platinum

Post removed.

Post by benwyatt » Wed Aug 12, 2015 9:59 pm

Post removed.
Last edited by benwyatt on Mon Nov 09, 2015 12:23 am, edited 1 time in total.

rnoodles

Platinum

Re: Dumb question!

Post by rnoodles » Wed Aug 12, 2015 10:02 pm

benwyatt wrote:Call the fire department, this flame is huge.
Really just commenting here because this legitimately made me chuckle.

amg3131

New

Post by amg3131 » Wed Aug 12, 2015 10:39 pm