Personal Statement Critique (ASU) Forum

(Personal Statement Examples, Advice, Critique, . . . )
azteacher

New

Personal Statement Critique (ASU)

Post by azteacher » Sat Oct 25, 2014 11:55 am

Here is the second version of my personal statement. I want to attend ASU and study educational law. Again, please read it and rip it apart until it's perfect.

Thanks.
:D

Public education in this country is broken and needs a change! And it’s not broken for the reasons one might think. It’s not the teachers or the students. It’s the government. I’m a teacher in a public school in Arizona and I see the devastating effects of a nationally applied curriculum on my students every day. What can I do? After spending the day attending Law Day at Arizona State University’s College of Law and meeting with the reps, I realized that attending law school is the answer. It will give me the knowledge, skills, credibility and experience to do something. It’s what I have to do for my fellow teachers and students.