A school is requesting a LSAT score increase explanation. Forum

(Personal Statement Examples, Advice, Critique, . . . )
Anonymous User

A school is requesting a LSAT score increase explanation.

Post by Anonymous User » Wed Jan 15, 2014 5:40 pm

What do you guys think?

When I originally took the LSAT I studied using a prep course. I followed the course rigorously and spent majority of my time trying to complete the homework assignments (80% of my time). By the time the course had ended I took the LSAT without taking any real structured exams. When I received my score back I realized I had to work hard and I thought it would be a great opportunity to self-study. The prep course was beneficial to a certain extent but it did not enhance my overall skills. Instead, it limited my skills to what I assumed would be necessary for the exam.
I soon realized that the prep course approach was not effective for me instead it hindered my ability to improve my score and really understand the structure of the exam. The second time I approached the exam I altered the way I studied. I created a customized plan that reflected my strength and weakness. My plan consisted of taking 3 LSAT Exams a week, and spending the rest of the four days reviewing the exams. This approach allowed me to highlight what I needed to focus on. For every question that I missed I would recycle it and I visit the question later on. Also, if I missed any questions on a logic game I would print out 5 copies and play the game until I mastered the logic.
I believe the new score is more representative of my abilities and ask that these circumstances be taken into consideration when evaluating my multiple LSAT scores.

Clearly

Gold

Re: A school is requesting a LSAT score increase explanation.

Post by Clearly » Wed Jan 15, 2014 5:47 pm

Don't use this. They don't want details in how many times you did each logic game. Cut this by half.

Anonymous User

Post by Anonymous User » Wed Jan 15, 2014 5:49 pm