Help with a topic Forum

(Personal Statement Examples, Advice, Critique, . . . )
onlyNCforme

New

Help with a topic

Post by onlyNCforme » Mon Jan 16, 2012 4:58 pm

I am an entrepreneurship major and my Dad is an entrepreneur so I have helped him with several ventures, mostly equestrian related (horse shows, breeding, etc.).

Which topic is best for a personal statement? Or could I work them together into one topic?

1. I am an equestrian and live on a farm (horses, mini donkeys, peacocks, dogs, chickens, etc.). In 2007 my Dad bought me a 4 year old Large Pony and I trained him (it took a lot of time and patience, he took a while to "grow up" mentally) got him leased to a kid in 2010. Leased again in 2011 to pay for my study abroad program.

2. I studied abroad last spring in a very small town in northern Italy

3. I spent my summer after 9th grade working on my Uncle's Thoroughbred racehorse farm. I would wake up at 4 AM, ride with the assistant trainer to the farm (40 min drive), be there by 5 AM. I cleaned stalls, fed, walked horses after they were exercised, learned how to medicate and wrap legs, bathed horses, rode my own horse, and kept record of all the horse training information. It was such an amazing learning experience. FYI I was not paid.

Gold

Re: Help with a topic

Post by 20130312 » Mon Jan 16, 2012 5:05 pm

onlyNCforme wrote:I am an entrepreneurship major and my Dad is an entrepreneur so I have helped him with several ventures, mostly equestrian related (horse shows, breeding, etc.).

Which topic is best for a personal statement? Or could I work them together into one topic?

1. I am an equestrian and live on a farm (horses, mini donkeys, peacocks, dogs, chickens, etc.). In 2007 my Dad bought me a 4 year old Large Pony and I trained him (it took a lot of time and patience, he took a while to "grow up" mentally) got him leased to a kid in 2010. Leased again in 2011 to pay for my study abroad program.