Gpa Addendum First Draft Forum

(Personal Statement Examples, Advice, Critique, . . . )
ACinemaStare

New

Gpa Addendum First Draft

Post by ACinemaStare » Sat Feb 20, 2010 12:05 pm

I'd like to submit an addendum about my GPA to the law schools I'm applying to. My situation is the following: I graduated from Michigan State in 2002 with a 2.8 in Communication/Public Relations. When I decided I wanted to go back to school and pursue a law degree, I knew that my grades weren't all that great and I wanted to go back to school to show law schools my full potential and enrolled at the University of Central Florida. Unfortunately, since I already have one undergraduate degree, my gpa at UCF will not be showing on my lsdas report, but they will see it with the transcript they send. I still want to write an addendum addressing my situation and to have them look at both gpa's and see that my true academic potential lies within my UCF gpa. This is my first draft at the addendum, I would like to see if anyone had any suggestions on what I should put in it or changes I should make. Thanks.