Worth it to go to Villanova or retake and reapply Forum

Share experiences and seek insight regarding your experience as an underrepresented minority within the legal community.
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are sharing sensitive information about bar exam prep. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned."
qwerewqw22

New

Worth it to go to Villanova or retake and reapply

Post by qwerewqw22 » Tue Mar 24, 2020 10:19 pm

I currently have a scholarship at Villanova that would bring my COA to around 100k.

I'd ideally like to work in a biglaw environment and am starting to get a little nervous looking at the outcomes of most Villanova grads. I studied really hard for the LSAT and got a 159.

I'm contemplating taking a year off and retaking and reapplying to get into a Top 30 school with a more realistic biglaw prospect, but I'm feeling burnt out from studying for this LSAT. Should I suck it up and reapply or is Villanova at this price worth it?

cavalier1138

Re: Worth it to go to Villanova or retake and reapply

Post by cavalier1138 » Wed Mar 25, 2020 5:42 am

No, Villanova is not worth it for biglaw.

If you want a realistic shot at biglaw, you should aim for the T13. You can get it from lower-ranked schools, but I wouldn't try that without a full ride.

decimalsanddollars

Bronze

Post by decimalsanddollars » Wed Mar 25, 2020 9:40 am