Should I apply? Or wait... Forum

Share experiences and seek insight regarding your experience as an underrepresented minority within the legal community.
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are sharing sensitive information about bar exam prep. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned."
icj103987

New

Should I apply? Or wait...

Post by icj103987 » Thu Jun 23, 2016 6:30 pm

Hello,

I am a senior at UT-Austin this upcoming year, deciding on if I should apply for law school this year, or continue on in schooling for another year post senior year and apply next year. I am a transfer student from a community college, so law schools would see about 66 credits from the CC and roughly 30 credits from UT-Austin up to this point. Also I have 3 W's from the Community college, because I was younger and stupid. Overall I have a great upward trend.

Stats:
CC GPA: 3.30/UT GPA 4.0/combined GPA is about a 3.51
LSAT: 172
4 LOR, 1 from CC, 2 from UT Austin, and 1 from congressman I interned for.
Softs: Nothing worth highlighting. Jobs throughout college, 1 internship for a local congressman, membership or officer position's in various student organizations on campus, Deans list as well as on campus honors program member.
URM: AA-Male

Overall, I just want to know if with my stats I have a solid chance at some T-14's this application season, or if I should postpone until next application season. Thanks.

pancakes3

Platinum

Re: Should I apply? Or wait...

Post by pancakes3 » Thu Jun 23, 2016 6:37 pm