Projected chances please! Forum

Share experiences and seek insight regarding your experience as an underrepresented minority within the legal community.
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are sharing sensitive information about bar exam prep. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned."
fajita12

New

Projected chances please!

Post by fajita12 » Mon Mar 18, 2013 2:27 am

I'm still a Junior in undergrad, so I will take LSAT in June.

I've worked a summer in a law firm
I've worked on campus part-time since my freshman year
I have an extensive volunteer background (both related and un-related to the field of law)
Thanks!

p.s. Once I get my official score, I will update!
Last edited by fajita12 on Sun Mar 09, 2014 3:13 am, edited 3 times in total.

dproduct

Gold

Re: Projected chances please!

Post by dproduct » Mon Mar 18, 2013 3:33 am

You have no projected chances because you have no LSAT score. How on earth would anyone project your chances? You don't even have a GPA!

You're a junior, so you should be working your ass off to raise your GPA as much as you can. Take whatever classes you can, basket-weaving, opening water bottles 118, and underwater-basket-weaving 10. A 3.3 can easily be raised to a 3.6+ which will boost your chances significantly.

Also, you have plenty of time to study for the LSAT. A 158 cold is a solid score, and you can easily get a score of 170+.

Chances? Your chances are infinite. Shoot for Yale. I wish I had found TLS while I was still in UG.

Once all of that is settled, you can come back and post your actual GPA and actual LSAT and people will then be able to help you out.

fajita12

New

Post by fajita12 » Mon Mar 18, 2013 11:38 am

dproduct: