Law School Admissions Coach Forum

Share experiences and seek insight regarding your experience as an underrepresented minority within the legal community.
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are sharing sensitive information about bar exam prep. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned."
rwesq

New

Law School Admissions Coach

Post by rwesq » Tue Nov 08, 2011 6:23 pm

Have your application reviewed by a professional before you apply to law school. What law school you attend can mean the difference in millions of dollars over the course of your career, so it is important that you get this decision right!

I am a lawyer, professor and personal coach.

I attended a top 10 school and was admitted to several other top 10 schools (U. of Chicago, UC Berkeley, Duke) as well as others outside the top 10 (Emory, UNC Chapel Hill, Georgetown).

I have a thorough understanding of law school admissions generally and admissions for "URM" specifically. I can help you get into the law school of your dreams!

We can work on any or all of the following:

***LSAT preparation
***Personal Statement
***Admissions essays
***Resume drafting
***School selection

CanadianWolf

Diamond

Re: Law School Admissions Coach

Post by CanadianWolf » Tue Nov 08, 2011 6:30 pm

How is your experience transferable ? Not many law applicants are AA males with a national cross-examination debate title from college.

rwesq

New

Post by rwesq » Tue Nov 08, 2011 6:43 pm