Page 2 of 2

Posted: Mon Mar 26, 2007 4:21 pm
by typical1L
University of Pennsylvania ASW

I will be brief. Horrendous quality: imageshack is to blame. Poor white balancing is my fault.

Photos

The entrance to Silverman Hall.

Image

Sansom entrance.

Image

Street nearby.

Image

Inside Silverman Hall. Impressive staircase and recently restored architectural details.

Image

Standard Lincoln bust.

--ImageRemoved--

Classroom.

--ImageRemoved--

Classroom. This contained the mock IP class.

Image

Hall.

Image

Biddle Library.

--ImageRemoved--

Rittenhouse at night.

Image

Rodin copy.

Image

John Marshall close to the Museum of Art.

--ImageRemoved--

Cira Centre. Inside are Dechert's HQ.

Image

subjective verdict

I really like the school. Philly, however, is not NYC. As I have mentioned on other boards, the COL difference seems relatively small to me. Others may disagree, but I feel that it's not enough to function as a positive in Penn's favor.

Errata:

- the faculty seems great
- promising offerings in international law
- physical plant is generally pleasing
- competent and friendly administration

Posted: Tue Mar 27, 2007 8:58 pm
by typical1L
Chicago WL.

Posted: Sun Apr 01, 2007 1:27 pm
by typical1L
Yale and Boalt rejections, UVa Dean's Scholarship ($20,000/yr).

Went to NYU's ASD. Very good :o

Posted: Mon Apr 02, 2007 2:08 pm
by typical1L
Dean's Award Scholarship at NYU. $15/$15/$7500 for a total of $37,500.

Posted: Tue Apr 17, 2007 9:12 pm
by typical1L
Withdrew from everywhere except NYU.

Posted: Thu Apr 19, 2007 4:22 pm
by typical1L
Deferred acceptance at NU for fall 2008. $40,000 scholarship per year/$120,000.

Posted: Fri Apr 20, 2007 12:29 pm
by typical1L
Columbia WL.

Posted: Mon Apr 23, 2007 12:44 pm
by typical1L
Harvard WL.

Posted: Thu May 03, 2007 3:10 pm
by typical1L
Chicago

!

Posted: Thu May 03, 2007 3:34 pm
by typical1L

Posted: Mon May 07, 2007 1:01 pm
by typical1L
$36,000 from Chicago.

Posted: Thu May 10, 2007 10:26 pm
by typical1L
.