mergers and acquistions law Forum

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
cellmatic

New

mergers and acquistions law

Post by cellmatic » Wed Jun 07, 2006 11:38 pm

My endeavors for law school have acquired an interest in the legal aspect of M&A. If someone could share anything as to what route I could take academically in preparation for this specialization as a career.
Thank you

jl108

New

Post by jl108 » Fri Jun 30, 2006 12:19 am

--
Last edited by jl108 on Tue Sep 30, 2008 7:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

jhkarlin@aol.com

New

Cellmatic From Professor in M&A Law

Post by jhkarlin@aol.com » Sun Jul 30, 2006 2:19 pm

cellmatic: I read your posting and I'm not sure whether it's okay if a professor posts a reply, but...I'm an adjunct professor of law at Golden Gate University School of Law, and also a part-time professor at the Business School and and School of Tax (since 1982) and a number of years ago (1999 or 2000) I was asked to create and teach a course in Mergers in Acquisitions Law (and I've taught the course 3 or 4 times in the past 6 years). I don't know if you can find my name at the http://www.ggu.edu website because they don't seem to list adjuncts even though I've taught there more than almost anyone else. [Although our School of Tax continues to be known as one of the nation's best, the School of Law has suffered a hit because of low bar passage rates and is on ABA probation although fully accredited-a tier 4 school dropping from its status as a top 100 school years ago--disappointing..]

I'm a 1-fingered typist and it's Sunday morning and I'm not spell-checking, so forgive typo's.