IP Law Decision--- Chicago Kent Law School vs. New Hampshire Franklin Pierce Law Center Forum

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
tonyxichl

New

IP Law Decision--- Chicago Kent Law School vs. New Hampshire Franklin Pierce Law Center

Post by tonyxichl » Sat Apr 23, 2022 11:01 am

I am an engineering undergraduate with a few years work-ex in the semiconductors and equipment leasing industry, an international student. I am pretty interested in IP / Tech law. I got a three quarters scholarship offer from Chicago Kent; a one-third scholarship from New Hampshire Franklin Pierce School of Law; and I need help with the following queries for school decision:

1. How do both compare to each other, and which one is the better choice to pick?
2. Career prospects after JD for both schools, especially for international status students, especially in IP / tech law?
2. Which state is the better place to pass the bar exam?

Thanks!

Jchance

Silver

Re: IP Law Decision--- Chicago Kent Law School vs. New Hampshire Franklin Pierce Law Center

Post by Jchance » Sat Apr 23, 2022 3:40 pm

Neither. Try shooting for at least a T1 school.

nixy

Gold

Re: IP Law Decision--- Chicago Kent Law School vs. New Hampshire Franklin Pierce Law Center

Post by nixy » Sat Apr 23, 2022 4:02 pm

Where do you want to work when you’re done?

CanadianWolf

Diamond

Post by CanadianWolf » Sat Apr 23, 2022 8:22 pm

If I understand correctly, you will pay about $13,000 per year at Chicago-Kent for tuition and fees.

https://lawschooltransparency.com/schools/kent/jobs

http://lawschooltransparency.com/schools/nh

What is your highest LSAT score ?

Want to continue reading?

Register now to search topics and post comments!

Absolutely FREE!

tonyxichl

New

Post by tonyxichl » Sat Apr 23, 2022 8:33 pm

nixy wrote:
Sat Apr 23, 2022 4:02 pm
Where do you want to work when you’re done?