BC vs. UIUC vs. Cardozo Forum

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
katelynJ

New

BC vs. UIUC vs. Cardozo

Post by katelynJ » Wed Apr 01, 2015 9:11 am

Hello, I'm in the final process of choosing a law school and I wanted to ask your opinion. I'm a foreign student and would need to get a loan to pay for tuition, which is the biggest concern, but the employment prospect as a foreigner, hence the region, is also an issue.

BC does not offer any scholarship. UIUC offers $40,000/year, and Cardozo offers $35,000/year.

Thanks for your opinion in advance.

sarge52

New

Re: BC vs. UIUC vs. Cardozo

Post by sarge52 » Wed Apr 01, 2015 9:24 am

katelynJ wrote:Hello, I'm in the final process of choosing a law school and I wanted to ask your opinion. I'm a foreign student and would need to get a loan to pay for tuition, which is the biggest concern, but the employment prospect as a foreigner, hence the region, is also an issue.

BC does not offer any scholarship. UIUC offers $40,000/year, and Cardozo offers $35,000/year.

Thanks for your opinion in advance.

similar options, I decided to wait and retake in the future

Rigo

Diamond

Post by Rigo » Wed Apr 01, 2015 9:38 am

Of these three options, UIUC by a mile.

Winston1984

Gold

Post by Winston1984 » Wed Apr 01, 2015 10:14 am

In order to receive the best feedback in this forum, please provide as much of the following information in your original post as possible:

-The schools you are considering
-The total Cost of Attendance (COA) of each. COA = cost of tuition + fees + books + cost of living (COL) + accumulated interest - scholarships. Here is a helpful calculator.
-How you will be financing your COA, i.e. loans, family, or savings
-Where you are from and where you want to work, and other places where you have significant ties (if any)
-Your general career goals
-Your LSAT/GPA numbers
-How many times you have taken the LSAT

BlueLotus

Gold

Post by BlueLotus » Thu Apr 02, 2015 12:48 pm