Schools in NY v. Boston v. Miami v. Baltimore Forum

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
sheeeluh

New

Schools in NY v. Boston v. Miami v. Baltimore

Post by sheeeluh » Wed May 14, 2014 10:51 am

I have taken the LSAT twice, first score was 143, second score was a 151. GPA 3.4. I know my LSAT score is low but I graduated two years ago, am currently working as a paralegal at A Family Law Firm in Florida.

I got into these schools (note: I do know their rankings and the mockery and judgment most have in the legal field, but I hoping to transfer after killing it my first year):

Hofstra
Pace
NYLS
University of Baltimore
Suffolk
St. Thomas (Miami)

My goal is not to ultimately do biglaw though I wouldn't turn it down if someone miraculously offered it. I do want to be able to land a decent paying job and pay my loans and practice law. Which of these schools would you guys recommend to go to in general and which school has a better chance of transferring out and into a higher tiered school? Thanks.

Nebby

Diamond

Re: Schools in NY v. Boston v. Miami v. Baltimore

Post by Nebby » Wed May 14, 2014 10:53 am

Don't go to law school thinking you can transfer.

sd5289

Gold

Post by sd5289 » Wed May 14, 2014 10:58 am

sheeeluh wrote:I got into these schools (note: I do know their rankings and the mockery and judgment most have in the legal field, but I hoping to transfer after killing it my first year):
Flame.

timbs4339

Gold

Post by timbs4339 » Wed May 14, 2014 10:59 am

Three points:

1) What is the COA at these schools?

2) Don't go to law school thinking you will transfer. It's not going to happen. Do not attend a law school you would be unhappy graduating from.