Duke vs. Texas Forum

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
Notmyrealname13

New

Duke vs. Texas

Post by Notmyrealname13 » Fri Jul 05, 2013 4:24 pm

Any thoughts as to this tough choice imo? Is austin really that cool? Is Durham cool at all? Is there really that big of a difference in how they are regarded?

Not trying to ruffle feathers but i have very little knowledge of either city.

nebula666

Silver

Re: Duke vs. Texas

Post by nebula666 » Fri Jul 05, 2013 4:34 pm

If you want to work in Texas, UT. If you want to work anywhere else, Duke. Not a hard decision.

Also, read the rules.

rad lulz

Platinum

Post by rad lulz » Fri Jul 05, 2013 4:35 pm

Last edited by rad lulz on Fri Sep 16, 2016 12:15 am, edited 1 time in total.

Notmyrealname13

New

Post by Notmyrealname13 » Fri Jul 05, 2013 4:44 pm

Thanks. sorry.

-Duke, Texas, Vandy
-I'd be paying sticker.
-Loans
-From SC but doesn't matter to me much. Am open to anywhere besides New England.
-Big Law is not a must. Would like to make a fair amount of money but mostly desire to do interesting civil cases.
-transfer student but top 7% of my class

Mostly seems like a hard decision because people are so complimentary of Austin.

rad lulz

Platinum

Post by rad lulz » Fri Jul 05, 2013 4:48 pm

Notmyrealname13 wrote:Thanks. sorry.

-Duke, Texas, Vandy
-I'd be paying sticker.
-Loans
-From SC but doesn't matter to me much. Am open to anywhere besides New England.
-Big Law is not a must. Would like to make a fair amount of money but mostly desire to do interesting civil cases.

Mostly seems like a hard decision because people are so complimentary of Austin.
The only one I'd even consider paying sticker at is Duke

And I probably wouldn't do Duke at sticker

Also if you pay sticker you're gonna want a big firm job dood

Want to continue reading?

Register now to search topics and post comments!

Absolutely FREE!

jbagelboy

Diamond

Post by jbagelboy » Fri Jul 05, 2013 5:05 pm

rad lulz wrote: