Negotiating a Scholarship w/ Job Forum

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
HuskyHopeful

New

Negotiating a Scholarship w/ Job

Post by HuskyHopeful » Mon Mar 25, 2013 8:33 pm

Long story short:

I received a 60% scholarship to a local TTT. The TTT is located in an area I want to work and has a decent reputation within the area. The scholarship is renewable each year with the stipulation that I remain in the top 50%.

That being said, I graduated from undergrad in December and have a decent job. The job pays 65k a year (the lowest pay grade at the company). The job includes a full pension, full benefits, and a tuition reimbursement program if I decide to get an MS or MBA.
I have made the decision that I will not attend any law school unless receiving a full scholarship. Without even receiving a promotion I will be at 70k in 3 years, what I most likely would make after 3 years of attending law school (hopefully). Is there a way I can use my job as leverage to increase my scholarship? I started to draft out an email but it came off sounding arrogant.

Any way to negotiate? Or should I cut my losses and go for the MS/MBA for free.

dr123

Gold

Re: Negotiating a Scholarship w/ Job

Post by dr123 » Mon Mar 25, 2013 8:42 pm

I'm assuming you're talking about Seattle U based on your username. I would not go there.

HuskyHopeful

New

Post by HuskyHopeful » Mon Mar 25, 2013 8:44 pm

Hehe no sir on SeaTTTle.

Additional Info: I have acceptances to several T2 but no money.

fruitoftheloom

Bronze

Post by fruitoftheloom » Mon Mar 25, 2013 8:51 pm

Stick with your job and retake the LSAT.

hoogs23

Bronze

Post by hoogs23 » Mon Mar 25, 2013 8:53 pm

job and never go to law school

Want to continue reading?

Register now to search topics and post comments!

Absolutely FREE!

HuskyHopeful

New

Post by HuskyHopeful » Mon Mar 25, 2013 8:59 pm