Miami/FIU/Drexel/St.John's/Chicago-Kent/USanFrancisco Forum

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
SoJerz13

New

Miami/FIU/Drexel/St.John's/Chicago-Kent/USanFrancisco

Post by SoJerz13 » Tue Feb 19, 2013 1:29 pm

I'd like to hear everyone's take on where I should go. I know the overwhelming response will likely be retake, but that isn't happening.

Miami w/no scholly
FIU w/$62k 2.9 stip
Drexel w/$75k 2.9 stip
St. John's w/$60k top 40% stip
Chicago-Kent w/$36k no stip
San Francisco w/ no scholly

I have an MBA and want to work in private equity/venture capital/with small businesses

snapdragon25

Bronze

Re: Miami/FIU/Drexel/St.John's/Chicago-Kent/USanFrancisco

Post by snapdragon25 » Tue Feb 19, 2013 1:37 pm

Why do you want to go to law school if you want to go into VC/finance?

SoJerz13

New

Post by SoJerz13 » Tue Feb 19, 2013 1:40 pm

Sorry, I meant I want to work in the legal areas of those fields. In house counsel at a VC firm or something similar.

SoJerz13

New

Post by SoJerz13 » Tue Feb 19, 2013 1:42 pm

Basically I wanted to get the point across that I'm not big law or bust

empyreanrrv

Bronze

Post by empyreanrrv » Tue Feb 19, 2013 2:18 pm

Where do you want to work? You've got quite an array of different schools there. What would be the total cost of attendance for each?

Want to continue reading?

Register now to search topics and post comments!

Absolutely FREE!

hephaestus

Gold

Post by hephaestus » Tue Feb 19, 2013 2:24 pm

SoJerz13 wrote:Sorry, I meant I want to work in the legal areas of those fields. In house counsel at a VC firm or something similar.
In house counsel is going to be far harder to get than big law. You almost always need big law first.

Gold

Post by 20130312 » Tue Feb 19, 2013 2:26 pm

Where are you from? Guessing South Jersey. But where do you plan on working? Also,
SoJerz13 wrote:overwhelming response will likely be retake, but that isn't happening.