Chicago or Atlanta - City Preference Forum

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )

Which city would you prefer to live?

Chicago
59%
Atlanta
41%

Total votes: 86

littlepanda

New

Chicago or Atlanta - City Preference

Post by littlepanda » Sun Mar 18, 2012 12:06 am

Hello everyone,

I am trying to decide between Emory or UIUC. However, as an international student, I honestly have no preference or experience regarding Atlanta and Chicago. Given that they are more or less peer schools, I'd like to hear your thoughts on which city you personally prefer to live in, and why.

Please note that money/debt is not an issue for me. Thus, attaining biglaw is also not a primary concern. Therefore, while appreciated, TCR "retake" would be a waste of a post. I simply would like to hear domestic students' views on each city.

Thanks very much!

Bronck

Gold

Re: Chicago or Atlanta - City Preference

Post by Bronck » Sun Mar 18, 2012 12:26 am

Chicago. I would never live in the South.

Betharl

Bronze

Post by Betharl » Sun Mar 18, 2012 1:40 am

You are aware UIUC Law is not in Chicago, right? Chicago is a little more than a 2 hour drive from the UIUC law campus which is located in Champaign-Urbana.

honeynutt

New

Post by honeynutt » Sun Mar 18, 2012 2:01 am

I just did the drive from Chicago to UIUC a couple days ago and it is almost 3 hours. Also, UIUC is in the middle of nowhere, surrounded by cornfields. It is a couple hours from Chicago, Indianapolis and St. Louis...

bdole2

Bronze

Post by bdole2 » Sun Mar 18, 2012 2:28 am

honeynutt wrote:I just did the drive from Chicago to UIUC a couple days ago and it is almost 3 hours. Also, UIUC is in the middle of nowhere, surrounded by cornfields. It is a couple hours from Chicago, Indianapolis and St. Louis...
you drive slow. It's closer to 2 hours than 3.

Want to continue reading?

Register now to search topics and post comments!

Absolutely FREE!

de5igual

Silver

Post by de5igual » Sun Mar 18, 2012 2:59 am