Washington and Lee or William and Mary? Forum

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
overkillhsc

New

Washington and Lee or William and Mary?

Post by overkillhsc » Sat Dec 17, 2011 3:20 am

Going into my eighth semester of undergrad, 3.66/166. I'm a VA resident and have been offered significant deals at both schools. The finances are not currently 100% finished yet, but it's looking like either one would be a steal as far as law school goes. My question is this: all other things being equal, which one would you prefer to go to?

asdflawyer

New

Re: Washington and Lee or William and Mary?

Post by asdflawyer » Sat Dec 17, 2011 3:22 am

overkillhsc wrote:Going into my eighth semester of undergrad, 3.66/166. I'm a VA resident and have been offered significant deals at both schools. The finances are not currently 100% finished yet, but it's looking like either one would be a steal as far as law school goes. My question is this: all other things being equal, which one would you prefer to go to?

W&L

AreJay711

Gold

Post by AreJay711 » Sat Dec 17, 2011 3:34 am

I liked William and Mary better. Lexington is in the middle of nowhere way more than Williamsburg and W&M is more widely known

(Full disclosure: I never visited W&L for law school but I visited VMI for undergrad and thought that the Rat Line for 9 months wouldn't suck that bad because it's not like the town looks a lot better)

soitgoes9

Bronze

Post by soitgoes9 » Sat Dec 17, 2011 10:05 am

I like W&M more but I think you should visit and see where you feel more comfortable.

Nate895

New

Post by Nate895 » Sat Dec 17, 2011 2:44 pm