Marquette vs UW-Madison Forum

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
SkyDive1986

New

Marquette vs UW-Madison

Post by SkyDive1986 » Tue Apr 26, 2011 4:17 pm

I was accepted to UW-Madison today....that was not expected. I was planning on attending Marquette in the fall...now it looks like I have a decision to make.

What do you guys think? Both schools have their strengths..and Marquette will cost me twice as much since I'm a WI resident and UW ends up being so cheap.

Any opinions are appreciated!

ndirish2010

Gold

Re: Marquette vs UW-Madison

Post by ndirish2010 » Tue Apr 26, 2011 4:19 pm

Is this even a question? Let's see, I can go to a worse school for more money, or a better school for less money, where should I go?

sambeber

Bronze

Post by sambeber » Tue Apr 26, 2011 4:20 pm

ndirish2010 wrote:Is this even a question? Let's see, I can go to a worse school for more money, or a better school for less money, where should I go?
This.

scammedhard

Silver

Post by scammedhard » Tue Apr 26, 2011 4:21 pm

UWisc-Madison. There is nothing to decide here...

langdonbadger

New

Post by langdonbadger » Tue Apr 26, 2011 4:28 pm

ndirish2010 wrote:Is this even a question? Let's see, I can go to a worse school for more money, or a better school for less money, where should I go?
+1, with a huge "Duh" factor added on.

Want to continue reading?

Register now to search topics and post comments!

Absolutely FREE!

SkyDive1986

New

Post by SkyDive1986 » Tue Apr 26, 2011 5:03 pm

Ok Ok. Rankings and tuition cost point to UW -- obviously I already knew that. But, maybe someone has particular insight into why Marquette\Madison ended up being better for them aside from the money.

sambeber

Bronze

Post by sambeber » Tue Apr 26, 2011 5:08 pm

SkyDive1986 wrote:I was accepted to UW-Madison today....that was not expected. I was planning on attending Marquette in the fall...now it looks like I have a decision to make.