U-texas vs IUB$$$ ? Forum

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
ccmoon

New

U-texas vs IUB$$$ ?

Post by ccmoon » Tue Feb 01, 2011 5:58 am

Still waiting for mail from ut ,but I guess there won't be any money.
On the other hand, IUB gave me a full ride.

I'm an international student, and it will be my first time to be in USA╮(╯▽╰)╭
Biglaw is something that I would like to pursue,but clerkship is also ok. I'm interested in trade/business law.

I suppose it will cost 180k for texas,but only 20k for IUB.
My family would like to support me with the money, but I dont want to rely on them.
It will be a lot pressure for me when thinking about the money in UT.I'm young and would like to try the difference, so I dont know where my future lies.
Besides, IMO,texas seems to be more competitive than IUB,which makes me a little nervous.

So....Does it worth to spend the money in texas or just take the money and be at Iub?
Any thoughts?~~~~thanks
:wink:

glewz

Silver

Re: U-texas vs IUB$$$ ?

Post by glewz » Tue Feb 01, 2011 6:06 am

ccmoon wrote:Still waiting for mail from ut ,but I guess there won't be any money.
On the other hand, IUB gave me a full ride.

I'm an international student, and it will be my first time to be in USA╮(╯▽╰)╭
Biglaw is something that I would like to pursue,but clerkship is also ok. I'm interested in trade/business law.

I suppose it will cost 180k for texas,but only 20k for IUB.
My family would like to support me with the money, but I dont want to rely on them.
It will be a lot pressure for me when thinking about the money in UT.I'm young and would like to try the difference, so I dont know where my future lies.
Besides, IMO,texas seems to be more competitive than IUB,which makes me a little nervous.

So....Does it worth to spend the money in texas or just take the money and be at Iub?
Any thoughts?~~~~thanks
:wink: