William and Mary vs. URichmond, hear me out Forum

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
TyrodTaylor

Bronze

William and Mary vs. URichmond, hear me out

Post by TyrodTaylor » Fri Jan 07, 2011 2:22 pm

a
Last edited by TyrodTaylor on Fri Jan 21, 2011 2:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

bk1

Diamond

Re: William and Mary vs. URichmond, hear me out

Post by bk1 » Fri Jan 07, 2011 2:28 pm

If you can get the stips removed from your full ride to UR, I don't see this as being that bad of an idea. Free school is a wonderful thing.

ran12

Silver

Post by ran12 » Fri Jan 07, 2011 2:29 pm

TyrodTaylor wrote:So I had never dreamed of becoming a big time lawyer or anything, I studied PT's for 4 months and got a 167, which I am very happy with. I was Pting 163 and have a gpa of 3.13 from va tech, so I was thinking UR would be a great option. Now with my 167, I am getting a lot of advice that I should apply and go to William and mary, and that I will probs get money there. (I am from williamsburg originally, so free housing as well, coupled with in state tuition). PAying for school is a big deal for me, and I would potentially have the option of a free ride to UR. I intend to practice in Richmond in the long run and hopefully live there. What are yalls thoughts? Is it so much of a better school that my job prospects in the Richmond area will be much greater from WM? Advice welcome
Obviously Richmond firms will give UR grads a good shot at employment but I think you're better off going to WM. WM prob does pretty well in VA overall considering UVA students don't really stay in VA leaving WM as the best school in the state. Also, while you want to go to Richmond for work, WM will give you more opportunities in other cities in case you end up wanting to go to a bigger market.

SrLaw

Silver

Post by SrLaw » Sun Jan 09, 2011 4:52 pm