best entertainment law school? Forum

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
ezelin

New

best entertainment law school?

Post by ezelin » Thu Aug 19, 2010 1:43 am

i want to work in the music industry, so i'm thinking abt applying to berklee to study music business after law school...

im a freshman so i do have enough time to prepare for LSAT.. where should I aim for?

Knock

Platinum

Re: best entertainment law school?

Post by Knock » Thu Aug 19, 2010 2:04 am

ezelin wrote:i want to work in the music industry, so i'm thinking abt applying to berklee to study music business after law school...

im a freshman so i do have enough time to prepare for LSAT.. where should I aim for?
The top ranked school you get into. If that school is within a couple spots of a school in LA, then the similarly ranked LA school instead.

ezelin

New

Post by ezelin » Thu Aug 19, 2010 10:06 am

Knockglock wrote: The top ranked school you get into.
for things like network and connections?

Gold

Post by 270910 » Thu Aug 19, 2010 10:09 am

A school in LA has to be the best, or maybe TN?
Last edited by 270910 on Sun Oct 03, 2010 12:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Aberzombie1892

Gold

Post by Aberzombie1892 » Thu Aug 19, 2010 10:11 am

You need to research and see if your school has placed more than 1 graduate in one of the positions you are looking at. If only one graduate has received a job there, then they likely received it from personal connections (as opposed to the strength of the school).

I wouldn't say just go to the highest school that you get into because that is rarely the best idea (generally).

Want to continue reading?

Register now to search topics and post comments!

Absolutely FREE!

Patriot1208

Platinum

Post by Patriot1208 » Thu Aug 19, 2010 10:13 am