Houston v. Maryland for Biotech IP law Forum

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )

Houston v. Maryland

Houston
70%
Maryland
30%

Total votes: 10

utswdukie80

New

Houston v. Maryland for Biotech IP law

Post by utswdukie80 » Wed Mar 10, 2010 10:54 pm

I hope I can garner some helpful advice/information by posting this, so here goes...

I'm still awaiting word from other schools, but it looks like I'm going to have to choose between Houston and Maryland. I haven't received any scholarship offers from either yet, so I'm assuming I'll be paying sticker at both. I'm a Texas resident with a BS in Biochem and an MS in Genetics and I'd like to do Biotech IP law. I'd like to do BigLaw, but I'm aware the possibility of that happening at these two schools is pretty slim. I'm pretty indifferent to living in either Houston or Baltimore and I'm fairly debt averse. If I'm forgetting any information that would be helpful don't hesitate to ask.

Thanks!

flyhigh_

New

Re: Houston v. Maryland for Biotech IP law

Post by flyhigh_ » Thu Mar 11, 2010 6:07 pm

Houston!!!

Very strong regional school and it is improving every year. Their research in Health law is stellar.!!!

dreman510

Bronze

Post by dreman510 » Thu Mar 11, 2010 6:09 pm

utswdukie80 wrote:I hope I can garner some helpful advice/information by posting this, so here goes...

I'm still awaiting word from other schools, but it looks like I'm going to have to choose between Houston and Maryland. I haven't received any scholarship offers from either yet, so I'm assuming I'll be paying sticker at both. I'm a Texas resident with a BS in Biochem and an MS in Genetics and I'd like to do Biotech IP law. I'd like to do BigLaw, but I'm aware the possibility of that happening at these two schools is pretty slim. I'm pretty indifferent to living in either Houston or Baltimore and I'm fairly debt averse. If I'm forgetting any information that would be helpful don't hesitate to ask.

Thanks!