3.6 GPA / 165 LSAT Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
Johnn22

New

3.6 GPA / 165 LSAT

Post by Johnn22 » Sat Dec 02, 2017 6:56 pm

I am an MBA graduate with a 3.6 UG GPA and 165 LSAT from a midwest state school.

Non URM, but diverse background.

I did not intensively study LSAT as much as I should have (much at all), and can probably boost score. Should I?

Despite GPA, have semistrong softs (also, took many UG credits every semester instead of coasting / padding it)

What are my chances at T14? Should I study more to boost my LSAT and sit in February, even if there is a time cost to that?

Columbia and Georgetown are my primaries

Thanks for feedback

SomewhatLearnedHand

Bronze

Re: 3.6 GPA / 165 LSAT

Post by SomewhatLearnedHand » Sat Dec 02, 2017 7:19 pm

Study for February / June and apply next cycle. You are unlikely to get either of those schools with those numbers.

165 will hardly get you into the T20. A 169 gets you the bottom half of T14. Just a few points is huge.

ddevich

New

Post by ddevich » Sat Dec 02, 2017 7:23 pm

We have similar stats and it is highly unlikely given the data that is available that either of us would be accepted to a T14 school. If we were, we would almost certainly receive no scholarship. I threw a few out to the T14 as I am a combat veteran (still active duty) and I have the GI Bill and Yellow Ribbon for essentially free school almost anywhere. If I land one of them, sweet; if not, a slightly lower ranked school will do the job as I'll have nearly zero debt. Unfortunately, you probably don't have that luxury.