4.04/180, HYS (some context) Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
zhyunjc

New

4.04/180, HYS (some context)

Post by zhyunjc » Tue Nov 21, 2017 3:52 am

Hi all,

I was wondering what my chances might be for HYS, given some extra information to put my numbers into context.
My highest LSAT score is a 180, and my LSDAS GPA is 4.04. However, my undergraduate institution is not exactly impressive, and I worry that it really takes away any meaning the GPA may have had (I studied economics at UCSD). Moreover, I did take the LSAT a total of 3 times; and my two previous scores were substantially lower than the final 180 (170, 165). I have read that HYS do look at all three scores, and consider them accordingly.
In terms of softs, I don't think I have anything too special: I worked as a teaching assistant/research assistant throughout my college years, research assistant in a Hong Kong university, wrote for an online journal at my university, and have been working as a data analyst since graduating, earlier this year. It's really not anything too remarkable, I don't think.
I would appreciate any input considering the actual value of my score/GPA, the significance of which I fear is compromised by the above context..

Thank you!

FriedChickenHero

New

Re: 4.04/180, HYS (some context)

Post by FriedChickenHero » Tue Nov 21, 2017 4:01 am

zhyunjc wrote:Hi all,

I was wondering what my chances might be for HYS, given some extra information to put my numbers into context.