I am 36, MBA (Finance), working in investment banking Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
jhunruchir

New

I am 36, MBA (Finance), working in investment banking

Post by jhunruchir » Mon Oct 30, 2017 7:24 am

Hi - I am a Chartered Accountant and MBA (Finance) from an Indian school and working in SIngapore in investment banking... Age is now 36..

My dream school is Columbia Law and now when I have some money to spend on my education, I am not sure if i am over aged already..

I checked out Columbia admits and over 29 years of age, is only 2% of the class size - so thats approx 24 people in class of 2017.

I am ofcourse am mindful that i have to get over 160 in lsats to stand any chance... is experience of any importance in law school admissions?

Any help, blunt answers will really help me in deciding further.. also, if i start now, can i make it one month? my gmat scores were 650-680 ranges..

thx a ton..

cavalier1138

Re: I am 36, MBA (Finance), working in investment banking

Post by cavalier1138 » Mon Oct 30, 2017 7:26 am

1. Why law school?

2. You need a 170+ to get Columbia (especially as an international student), not a 160+.

Nagster5

Silver

Post by Nagster5 » Mon Oct 30, 2017 8:54 am

jhunruchir wrote:Hi - I am a Chartered Accountant and MBA (Finance) from an Indian school and working in SIngapore in investment banking... Age is now 36..

My dream school is Columbia Law and now when I have some money to spend on my education, I am not sure if i am over aged already..

I checked out Columbia admits and over 29 years of age, is only 2% of the class size - so thats approx 24 people in class of 2017.

I am ofcourse am mindful that i have to get over 160 in lsats to stand any chance... is experience of any importance in law school admissions?