3.5 GPA, scoring between 176-180 on LSAT PrepTests, taking the Dec LSAT. Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
mdtojd1

New

3.5 GPA, scoring between 176-180 on LSAT PrepTests, taking the Dec LSAT.

Post by mdtojd1 » Sun Oct 29, 2017 10:13 pm

So I have a 3.5 GPA and I'm taking the December LSAT. Been scoring consistently between 176-180 on lsat practice tests 61-70. Let's say I get a 178 on the LSAT (I know its different on the real one vs the practices, but lets just go with this), what are my chances at Penn with early decision round 2?

I have work experience as a real estate agent.
I graduated with a 3.5 (LSAC GPA) with a degree in Cell/Molecular/Developmental Biology.

My family wanted me to go into medicine, so I went that direction. However, I always wanted to do law and finally got fed up and told my parents I didn't want to be a doctor.

I have good medical schools softs - working in mental health institutions, 100s of hours of scribing. I don't know how this could help me for law school specifically though.

I also have thousands of volunteer hours at non-medical places, including a community church where I've held multiple leadership positions.

I also have 3 LORs from professors who know me really well.

What do y'all think?

Chaimthegreat

New

Re: 3.5 GPA, scoring between 176-180 on LSAT PrepTests, taking the Dec LSAT.

Post by Chaimthegreat » Sun Oct 29, 2017 10:25 pm

mdtojd1 wrote:So I have a 3.5 GPA and I'm taking the December LSAT. Been scoring consistently between 176-180 on lsat practice tests 61-70. Let's say I get a 178 on the LSAT (I know its different on the real one vs the practices, but lets just go with this), what are my chances at Penn with early decision round 2?

I graduated with a 3.5 (LSAC GPA) with a degree in Cell/Molecular/Developmental Biology.