3.57 GPA and WE for Northwestern ED

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
nalls96

New

3.57 GPA and WE for Northwestern ED

Postby nalls96 » Sat Oct 07, 2017 12:21 am

I am a first generation student and know nothing about admissions to law school, let alone the big ones, and I wanted to get everyone's opinion on my chances of achieving a binding decision from Northwestern with a 3.57 GPA and the following work experience and volunteer work listed below.
(I have not taken the LSAT yet, because I plan to apply in about 4 years because I do not have any money to attend school right now. In fact, the reason why I am applying ED is because of the significant scholarship NW provides for ED apps) The reason why I am asking so far in advance is because I wanted to see what my resume is lacking. Ultimately, I honestly do not know what it takes to get into North Western and would really like some sort of guidance.

Some other important information: I will be writing a GPA addendum about two family deaths during my first two years of college and the fact that I had to work full time in order to pay for school. Additionally, I will be writing a diversity statement regarding my first generation status and the fact that I have lived in a poor environment most of life, which included me living in a Recreational Vehicle in order to be able to pay for college.

Affordable Auto-Cad Solutions Co-Founder, 10-35 Hours Per Week
Co-founded a company which seeks to provide developers with affordable auto-cad assistance in order to provide for housing developments which are affordable to the average citizen.

Affordable Housing Civil Engineer Intern, 25 Hours Per Week