Is this damage irreparable? Chances for t14? Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
realDaredevil

New

Is this damage irreparable? Chances for t14?

Post by realDaredevil » Wed Sep 27, 2017 2:58 pm

Hi everyone, so a little about my background, I'm 19, in my sophomore year of college and am 100% set on law school (I want to go into The FBI apt DEA one day so law is not only my back up but also my qualification into these). I'm an Econ major but I'm heavily reconsidering. From what I've seen on this forum, it sometimes makes a difference, so I'll also say I'm half black and over 10% Native American, not sure if it'll make a difference but thought I'd add that.
Anyway, I'll admit I'm not the best student, even though I really want to be. I was a very good student in the beginning of Highschool, but like many laziness and other things got in the way. My family also was painfully poor for a bit (btw trust fund will be helping me with law school, long sorry) and I held a job to help out. Come freshman year of college I'm doing decently well. But then I just messed up and this time it was on me, purely me being at a school I didn't like, and also because I was going through a rough time with my family (emotionally). Later on in the second semester though I once again had my family go through a rough time, but this time I wasn't there to help out so that made me feel crappy. So get this, I take 10 credits the first semester w/ one withdraw. Second semester I take 12 credits w/ one withdraw but then I fail pre calc (I like math believe it or not) so that turns into 9 credits. 19 credits for my freshman year. That makes it that now I have a 2.5 GPA cumulative