Northwestern or USC ED

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
rcm2140

Northwestern or USC ED

Postby rcm2140 » Mon Sep 25, 2017 9:53 am

I'm a top Ivy engineer so unfortunately my GPA is lower than my liberal arts peers - a huge disadvantage in the law school admissions game. I'm interested in environmental law (probably govt or public interest work) in LA, though I would also consider working in Chicago, DC, or Philly. I'm currently based in NYC but I definitely would like to get out soon. I'm torn between ED at NU and USC, given the scholarships associated with an ED acceptance at both schools.

I took the LSAT once and scored a 167. UGrad GPA is 3.4-3.5 range. I have four years of experience working in civil engineering and urban planning, focused on climate resiliency at two major city transportation agencies. Work experience, in spite of my ~median-ish LSATs might make me a viable candidate at NU? Or should I stick to USC ED as my LSATs fall above the 75th percentile?

cavalier1138

Re: Northwestern or USC ED

Postby cavalier1138 » Mon Sep 25, 2017 10:14 am

You're not a viable candidate for Northwestern at all, let alone ED. USC might be in the cards, but a higher LSAT will get you much better than a 50% scholarship there, as well as open up UCLA as an option.

Shema

Postby Shema » Mon Sep 25, 2017 10:32 am