Splitter: 2.9/170 T-13? Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
ceepaige1

New

Splitter: 2.9/170 T-13?

Post by ceepaige1 » Wed May 10, 2017 9:00 pm

Hi, I am a splitter (2.9/170) who's applying to a bunch of schools this fall, including: NU, UVA and Michigan.

I'll be honest - my softs aren't too spectacular. I'll have three years of work experience by the time I start law school, I've done some volunteer work in the past year (nothing before) and while I haven't read my LOR's, I expect them to be somewhere in between lukewarm and normal.

I studied really hard for the LSAT, and I'm really hoping that it might help me crack the T-13. What are my chances at any of the schools listed above? NU would be my top preference, but if get in to any one of these schools I'd be ecstatic.

UVA2B

Gold

Re: Splitter: 2.9/170 T-13?

Post by UVA2B » Wed May 10, 2017 9:03 pm

It's pretty hit or miss it would seem. Not impossible, but not exactly likely either.

IExistedOnceBefore

Bronze

Post by IExistedOnceBefore » Wed May 10, 2017 9:05 pm

What points did you leave on the table when you took the LSAT? I normally don't want to preach "retake" but you want as much pull as you can and if you left LG points on the table, I would think about a sept/oct (I don't know which year we're in) retake as well as applying.

That being said, your stats are the kind that are wildly unpredictable. Blanket the T20 and see what happens.

ceepaige1

New

Post by ceepaige1 » Wed May 10, 2017 9:38 pm

IExistedOnceBefore wrote:What points did you leave on the table when you took the LSAT? I normally don't want to preach "retake" but you want as much pull as you can and if you left LG points on the table, I would think about a sept/oct (I don't know which year we're in) retake as well as applying.

That being said, your stats are the kind that are wildly unpredictable. Blanket the T20 and see what happens.