Sit out this cycle OR Apply T2 schools

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
daiff

New

Sit out this cycle OR Apply T2 schools

Postby daiff » Thu Jan 05, 2017 4:26 am

Greeting!

I'm an asian international student graduated one year from a top 20 university. GPA 3.66 & LSAT 158 Dec. (Sep. Cancelled) and weak soft.

I consistently scored 164-168 in most of my PTs and was aim for that range in the December test. I was gonna try Berkeley, Cornell, Georgetown, UCLA, USC, Boston U, etc. if I scored within that range.

Since I fell completely out of range for the schools that I am willing to attend, should I just sit out and retake in June? (Already registered)
My biggest concern is whether I can improve my score given that I have exhausted all the PTs for one time, and whether I can even perform as good as what I do in the PTs in the test day.
Also I hate to waste another year of my life. I need to go back to my country because my visa program terminates and probably start a short term job for the meantime.

Or should I apply some schools that I am not so willing to attend: Hasting, Miami, Loyola LA, Pepperdine.
My goal is to go to big law, and if I attend these schools my chance at transfer is probably also dim?

And this there any point for me to still apply to some schools I originally had in mind, knowing that it's almost impossible. (PS and DS nearly finished)

Any suggestions will be greatly appreciated. ;)

PrezRand

Gold

Re: Sit out this cycle OR Apply T2 schools

Postby PrezRand » Thu Jan 05, 2017 5:39 am

TCR from TLS will be to retake for ur goals

galeatus

Silver

Postby galeatus » Thu Jan 05, 2017 6:03 am

Read this guide, and retake: viewtopic.php?f=6&t=195603