3.45/171/URM/2.5 Years Out of College

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
TLS_Dreamer

New

3.45/171/URM/2.5 Years Out of College

Postby TLS_Dreamer » Wed Dec 28, 2016 4:44 pm

Maybe I just can't figure out how to use MyLSN, but it looks like they don't have a lot of data for a URM like me:

http://mylsn.info/8tb2tn

I'm a Mexican-American, first-generation college grad.

I got a 3.45 at a prestigious undergrad. I have an addendum explaining that my GPA freshman year was about 3.0, but junior and senior year I hovered between 3.7 and 3.8 which I believe is more reflective of my abilities. I worked 20-30 hours per week throughout college because my parents couldn't afford it, which is another reason my GPA isn't higher. I worked exclusively through paid internships with think tanks/government so I have 8 paid internships under my belt.

After I graduated, I worked for less than 2 years in a mid-level position on a congressional committee where I wrote several laws and worked on congressional hearings. I now work in government relations in a management position.

I got a 171 on the LSAT (freaking Eileen Gray).

I applied to each T-14 except Columbia and Berkeley (they didn't give me fee waivers and I don't really want to go there). I also applied to UT, Vandy, and WUSTL.

What do you think my chances are at these schools?

I'd very much appreciate hearing any thoughts you may have, and thanks so much for your time!

trebekismyhero

Silver

Re: 3.45/171/URM/2.5 Years Out of College

Postby trebekismyhero » Wed Dec 28, 2016 4:56 pm

With the URM boost probably in everywhere below HYS and I would think pretty likely at H and a shot at YS.

AJordan

Bronze

Postby AJordan » Wed Dec 28, 2016 5:10 pm

If you know you biffed an RC passage that cost you 174ish you may want to take it again. Could be the difference between NYU and Yale.

TLS_Dreamer

New