3.79/164 Summa Cum Laude - Chances? Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
areyn22

New

3.79/164 Summa Cum Laude - Chances?

Post by areyn22 » Wed Nov 16, 2016 4:23 pm

Hi all,

I'm a white female from Georgia who is planning on applying to Emory, UGA, BU, BC, and Ga State. What are my chances with my stats? If it helps, I graduated from Emory and received Summa cum Laude through the senior honor's program.

Thanks!!

grades??

Silver

Re: 3.79/164 Summa Cum Laude - Chances?

Post by grades?? » Wed Nov 16, 2016 4:30 pm

Retake. That gpa is too good to waste on those schools.

lawcapture

Bronze

Post by lawcapture » Wed Nov 16, 2016 4:32 pm

areyn22 wrote:Hi all,

I'm a white female from Georgia who is planning on applying to Emory, UGA, BU, BC, and Ga State. What are my chances with my stats? If it helps, I graduated from Emory and received Summa cum Laude through the senior honor's program.

Thanks!!
To answer your question, you'll probably get into all of them!

lawlaura3494

New

Post by lawlaura3494 » Tue Nov 22, 2016 10:45 am

I had a 164 and 3.71 and applied to BU, UGA, and Emory -- I didn't apply until January though because I was waiting for my December LSAT score. I got into BU with $30K a year (after negotiation), waitlisted at Emory and never followed up with them since I knew I wasn't willing to pay full price to go there if I ended up getting in, and tuition equalization (I'm from Florida) plus $15K a year from UGA. I decided on UGA, so if you have any questions let me know!

ND2018

New

Post by ND2018 » Tue Nov 22, 2016 11:14 am

Thanks!!
Don't waste that GPA OP. A full-ride/Debt<30,000K at UGA is definitely acceptable tho. If you get that, and you are happy staying in Georgia I see no problem not retaking. Otherwise I think you owe it to yourself to study again and retake.

Want to continue reading?

Register now to search topics and post comments!