169 LSAT/ International BA Degree

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
ssolli

New

169 LSAT/ International BA Degree

Postby ssolli » Sun Nov 13, 2016 7:19 pm

Hi All,

I'm applying to law school this year, and was wondering my chances at the following schools:

- UC Berkeley
- UCLA
- UC Davis
- U Colorado at Boulder
- U Washington
- U Oregon

I graduated from a top UK university (I'm American) with an upper second class honors degree. My grades were pretty good (not outstanding), but I don't know how law schools will see this since the LSAC doesn't convert international grades into a GPA.

Other info:
- 169 LSAT
- Been out of college for 5 years working as a paralegal in immigration law.
- Volunteer exp. including working w/ immigrants/refugees.
- 2 very good LORs from past employers. Since I've been out of college so long I haven't stayed in touch with any professors and won't have an academic LOR.
- Non-URM
- All apps have already been submitted or will be submitted this coming week.

Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks!!

grades??

Silver

Re: 169 LSAT/ International BA Degree

Postby grades?? » Sun Nov 13, 2016 8:57 pm

Well with your 2:1 you will get the excellent gpa rating (or it might be above-average, I can't remember what the step under superior is called). Thats a pretty good lsat and it should get you into every place outside the t14. With that gpa rating however, you might pull some t14s but I would bet strongly you wont get into Berkeley because they really care about their gpas there. It might help if you went to Oxbridge/St Andrews/LSE, but otherwise US admins really could care less between the distinction between Edinburgh to Bristol.

ssolli

New

Re: 169 LSAT/ International BA Degree

Postby ssolli » Tue Nov 15, 2016 9:03 pm