161, 3.5 - Will my softs help?

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
a.sch

New

161, 3.5 - Will my softs help?

Postby a.sch » Fri Oct 07, 2016 12:36 pm

I know that my LSAT is low - I self studied while working more than full time, took it again after studying more, and got a lower score. At this point I'm not planning to retake.

I was a biology double major (other major was kinesiology) at a top 20 undergrad university. I was a scholarship D1 athlete as well. I've been working in estate planning and wealth management since I graduated in May 2015 and also have a paper pending publication in a surgical journal (I'm interested in medicine and ethics and am just working in finance to pay the bills/have job/life experience). I know that my rec letters, resume, etc.

Will these softs give any boost for getting into schools like BC, BU, GW, W&M, etc, or will they not stand out at all?

Thank you!

amta

Platinum

Re: 161, 3.5 - Will my softs help?

Postby amta » Fri Oct 07, 2016 1:25 pm

a.sch wrote:I know that my LSAT is low - I self studied while working more than full time, took it again after studying more, and got a lower score. At this point I'm not planning to retake.

I was a biology double major (other major was kinesiology) at a top 20 undergrad university. I was a scholarship D1 athlete as well. I've been working in estate planning and wealth management since I graduated in May 2015 and also have a paper pending publication in a surgical journal (I'm interested in medicine and ethics and am just working in finance to pay the bills/have job/life experience). I know that my rec letters, resume, etc.

Will these softs give any boost for getting into schools like BC, BU, GW, W&M, etc, or will they not stand out at all?

Thank you!

no they won't. retake.

hoping4thebest

New

Postby hoping4thebest » Fri Oct 07, 2016 7:18 pm