2.92 GPA 163 LSAT

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
JDH2277

New

2.92 GPA 163 LSAT

Postby JDH2277 » Wed Aug 31, 2016 6:09 am

Hi everyone. I'm new to this site and was hoping to get some feedback on my chances of admission at a few schools. I took the LSAT in June and got a 163. My LSAC GPA is 2.92...Degree GPA is 3.08. There is a significant upward trend with my GPA that I plan to point out in an addendum. Excluding my freshman year, I have a degree GPA of 3.667. I'm quite involved around campus and have had multiple jobs/internships. I'm not fully committed to one specific area of law just yet, although Intellectual Property is the frontrunner at the moment. I'm from West Virginia, and went to WVU for my undergrad. Geographically, there's not a particular area of the country I'm looking to live in. I care more about the size and general vibe of the whatever city I end up in. I would like to end up working in a more metropolitan area, but not necessarily an overwhelmingly huge city like New York or LA. I think that preference is reflected in my list of schools. I won't mind going to law school in a smaller town if that school leads to job prospects in larger markets. I really would like to get out of West Virgina, but will still be applying there due to family and friends ect.. Below is a list of schools that I'm considering applying to listed in a rough order of what I believe is least likely to most likely. I'd greatly appreciate it if anyone could shed some light on my likelihood of admissions to these schools. Any other useful information is also welcome.

William & Mary
Ohio State
Boston College
UNC
Wake Forest
University of Colorado-Boulder
Washington & Lee
University of Tennessee
University of Cincinnati
University of South Carolina
West Virginia University