non traditional yet hopeful Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
spedlaw0117

New

non traditional yet hopeful

Post by spedlaw0117 » Thu Jul 21, 2016 12:12 pm

Hi everyone,

I would like to hear your thoughts on my stats as of right now. *I have not taken the LSAT yet*

I graduated from a small state university. Summa Cum Laude BA in special education with a minor in entrepreneurship. I was a transfer from a community college to the state school. My overall GPA for my AA was 3.05 and my graduating GPA from the state university was 3.9. I calculated the GPA based on LSAC's formula - 3.5.

I will be applying to a masters in entrepreneurship program soon. While I know that the masters will not be heavily weighted in my law school application, it is something I want to do.

I do not have any formal legal experience. My goals are to get involved with local education policy in order to get exposure and add some weight to my future application.

Like most, I would like to do great on the LSAT and get into a T14 school. I do have some interesting circumstances regarding where I will be applying and that will be a challenge.

Considering my very non-traditional educational background, am I being realistic on getting into a T14 school (depending on LSAT score)?
**In addition, these things may be in my favor.
I am a minority woman, I have been working for several years, and a tad older than typical applicants.

lymenheimer

Gold

Re: non traditional yet hopeful

Post by lymenheimer » Thu Jul 21, 2016 12:15 pm

You literally need an LSAT score. You can pretty much go play around with mylsn to see where you can get with your gpa with random LSAT scores if you want to know, though.

spedlaw0117

New

Post by spedlaw0117 » Thu Jul 21, 2016 1:19 pm

Welp, guess I'll be back in a while for a second round of "what are my chances" :P