3.66, 169 - Duke or Penn?

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
RamTitan

Silver

3.66, 169 - Duke or Penn?

Postby RamTitan » Tue Jun 28, 2016 8:09 pm

deleted
Last edited by RamTitan on Thu Oct 20, 2016 7:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

mwells56

Silver

Re: 3.66, 169 - Duke or Penn?

Postby mwells56 » Tue Jun 28, 2016 9:47 pm

RamTitan wrote:White male with a 3.66 in English Writing and 169. Do I have a shot at Duke or Penn? I graduated from undergrad a year ago, so I'm not K-JD, and I have work experience in Internet marketing. Don't have a ton of impressive softs....I was president of multiple honors societies and was in a fraternity, wrote a play and had it produced, but that's about it.

If I can't get into those schools, where can I get into? Read that the lawschoolpredictor site wasn't accurate, so I'm hoping for some insightful info.

TCR is to check myLSN.info

According to their charts (I put in 169 LSAT and 3.6-3.7 GPA), you've got Penn at 29% and Duke at 67%. Of course you're on the higher end of the 3.6-3.7 range, so you could have a slight bump. Take these predictions with a grain of salt, though, because the data comes from self reported scores/GPAs.

RamTitan

Silver

Postby RamTitan » Tue Jun 28, 2016 9:59 pm

mwells56 wrote:
RamTitan wrote:White male with a 3.66 in English Writing and 169. Do I have a shot at Duke or Penn? I graduated from undergrad a year ago, so I'm not K-JD, and I have work experience in Internet marketing. Don't have a ton of impressive softs....I was president of multiple honors societies and was in a fraternity, wrote a play and had it produced, but that's about it.

If I can't get into those schools, where can I get into? Read that the lawschoolpredictor site wasn't accurate, so I'm hoping for some insightful info.