Chances for law school

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
husky22

Chances for law school

Postby husky22 » Mon Jun 15, 2015 4:28 am

Hi,

I am currently a poll-sci major at Northeastern. I just took the LSAT on June and I'm waiting on the results. I'm very confident I'm scoring 165 or more, but my GPA isn't too great (3.1) since I started as an econ major and it just wasn't what I wanted to study. After summer classes I would be applying with a 3.2 and hopefully a 165 or better. What are my chances for the following schools? Should I write and addendum explaining my low GPA due to choosing the wrong major?

BU, BC, Fordham, Northeastern.

I have work experience from the NU coop program and internships. I am an international student and would be able to afford tuition. Does this help my application?

Also, another thing I could do is wait a year and apply after taking the 8 classes I need to graduate college. My GPA could go up to 3.4 but I don't know that will happen for a fact. I could do another coop (full time job for a semester) at a better position. Would this possible increase of my GPA, adding another job to my resume and probably retaking the LSAT (perhaps hit the 170 since that last game killed me on the June lsat) help me and thus would it be worth it to wait a whole year to apply?

Finally, any ideas on the personal statement? I have read hundreds of ideas and blogs but any new ideas are always welcomed.

Thanks!!!

landshoes
is that cool?

Re: Chances for law school

Postby landshoes » Mon Jun 15, 2015 5:02 am

Last edited by landshoes on Tue Aug 25, 2015 1:49 am, edited 1 time in total.

Indifference

Postby Indifference » Mon Jun 15, 2015 8:02 am

husky22 wrote:Hi,