3.82 / 175 / Do UG scholarships matter?

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
ohhsusannah

3.82 / 175 / Do UG scholarships matter?

Postby ohhsusannah » Wed May 06, 2015 1:00 pm

Hi guys,

I'm shooting for Columbia. I would love some scholarship money there as well but that's probably a reach with my numbers. I'm in my second year working as a paralegal in nyc and I went to NYU for undergrad, but didn't have a ton of extracurriculars. There's also a slight downward trend in my GPA, if that matters, but just from all As freshman year to a couple of scattered B's the other years. I was awarded a full tuition merit scholarship at NYU undergrad and kept it all four years.

What do you think of my chances at admission/money to Columbia? What about admission to HYS? And also what about admission/money at NYU, does it matter that I went there undergrad and on a fairly prestigious scholarship? And I was awarded the Jefferson at UVA for undergrad but chose NYU instead. Do you think declining the Jefferson/getting it in the first place would have any impact on a law school application to UVA?

Sorry for all of the questions, and thanks in advance! Hopefully I am raising unique points that haven't been answered here 100 times already.

OhBoyOhBortles

Re: 3.82 / 175 / Do UG scholarships matter?

Postby OhBoyOhBortles » Wed May 06, 2015 1:02 pm

qwertyTLS

Postby qwertyTLS » Wed May 06, 2015 1:09 pm

ohhsusannah wrote:HDo you think declining the Jefferson/getting it in the first place would have any impact on a law school application to UVA?

would have no impact whatsoever. different admissions offices

ohhsusannah

Postby ohhsusannah » Wed May 06, 2015 1:24 pm

OhBoyOhBortles wrote:http://mylsn.info/qc8aym/

You'll be fine.

Thanks!

Broncos15

Postby Broncos15 » Wed May 06, 2015 2:47 pm

Out of HYS I say in at H,..... who knows about the black boxes of Y and S

hearsay77