Advice.

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
Wall-E

Advice.

Postby Wall-E » Sat Apr 18, 2015 10:28 am

Good morning. I am a high school student and about to start a bachelor in engineering. I am really keen to know more about Law school and the jobs that we can get after graduation. I would also like to know whether there is discrimination in that field. Do people from india/asia/africa succeed as well as US citizen in USA if graduation from a good law school ?

Broncos15

Re: Advice.

Postby Broncos15 » Sat Apr 18, 2015 12:24 pm

While not directly on topic: my advice would be study , study, study in UG

Fair or not in large part there are minimal differences between how Law Schools view different majors....So I would be aware of that heading into college and study appropriately in college as engineering is generally harder and there is more grade deflation compared to other schools.

You will want at least a 3.5 GPA to be competitive since Law Schools are more likely to admit a 3.75 Liberal Arts candidate compared to a 3.25 STEM major ( again fair or not, thats how it is)

swampman

Postby swampman » Sat Apr 18, 2015 12:32 pm

Wall-E wrote:Good morning. I am a high school student and about to start a bachelor in engineering. I am really keen to know more about Law school and the jobs that we can get after graduation. I would also like to know whether there is discrimination in that field. Do people from india/asia/africa succeed as well as US citizen in USA if graduation from a good law school ?

I wouldn't be worried about discrimination, but it sounds like English is your second language and that will definitely hold you back, both on the LSAT and on the job. Still, you have four years to work on it if you really want to.

LawsRUs

Postby LawsRUs » Mon Apr 20, 2015 3:56 am